RSS

Detroit Business Consulting Supports Operation Smile in NYC

07 May

Detroit Business Consulting has been helping to support Operation Smile over the past year-and-a-half, and we had several affiliates in attendance at the organization’s awareness and appreciation ball this past weekend in New York City. Operation Smile is a nonprofit organization that helps repair cleft lips and cleft palates for children in other countries that wouldn’t otherwise have means of fixing them.

The event in NYC was a gala event with some of the top executives from Operation Smile.  The event marked Operation Smile’s 10 year anniversary and recognized the over 200,000 surgeries performed since the organization’s founding. Detroit Business Consulting will be hosting a charity event for Operation Smile within the next month, so look for more details on that!

 
 

Tags: ,

One response to “Detroit Business Consulting Supports Operation Smile in NYC

  1. Tuffy Habib

    May 13, 2012 at 3:47 pm

    Growing up, my parents couldn’t afford surgery to repair my cleft palate until I was 10 years old and I can’t tell you how the teasing I got as a child affected me, even to this day. I’m glad there are groups like Operation Smile out there; I only wish they existed when I was younger.

     

Leave a Reply

 
